Cool items for your pet!

I don’t know about you, but I am always on the prowl for cool new toys, pet accessories, puppy ‘bling,’ in short anything that’s going to keep my crew happy, healthy, safe and sassy!  🙂

My friend Kathy recently alerted me to a great new ID tag for dogs from a little company called Boomerang Pet Tags.  Kath purchased the stainless ‘Collar Tags‘ for her active Lab crew, and I can certainly see why.  They look extremely well built, lay flat on the collar so you don’t have to worry about them catching on anything, and are guaranteed to remain legible for the life of the pet!

The Nite Ize Spotlit is a *great* device for keeping track of your dog in the dark!

Here at Chez Feinberg, we have two very dark dogs, so it’s easy to lose track of them at night when they head out for that last of the night piddle.  To keep track of our little band, we’ve outfitted them with blinking beacons from a neat little Company called NiteIze that makes a product called ‘Spotlit.’  This small device attaches to their collars and will either blink intermittently or emit a solid, beam of light so you always know where they are.

Another device that I like very much for Beau is a piece of grooming equipment called the Zoom Groom.  This handy device is*great* for pulling out dead hair and stimulating oil production in a dog’s coat.  It also seems to give the dog a little massage as you use it–my Dobes always loved being brushed with this device and Beau likes it too.

Lastly, with black fly and mosquito season on the way, I wanted to share a great locally made product that’s perfect for us when spending time outdoors with our four-legged friends.  It’s called “Bug Off Insect Repellant” and it comes from Jenness Farm in Nottingham, NH.  This stuff is ALL NATURAL, which I love (just hate fumigating myself with DEET) and it really works!  It also smells wonderful, which is an added bonus.  (And even though it’s ‘off-label,’ I’ve also been known to give the dogs a spritz before heading out for an evening walk.  It seems to give them relief as well, and to date I’ve seen no negative side effects.  I *am* careful to avoid their heads–just spritz their backs and bums….

Any great finds you’d like to share?  Would love to hear about them!!

7 comments on “Cool items for your pet!

  1. kath says:

    NiteIze also have light up collars. They sell them at Cabela’s. We use them with a bell attached so that not only can we see the dogs but hopefully any skunks sneaking around hear them coming first and get out of the way! Any way to avoid a skunk bath is good to me!

  2. mimijk says:

    I love Zoom Groom – and I must admit to having success with the Thunder Jacket on Teddy when it’s storming outside. I love the tags you mentioned and will have to get online – these are great!

What do you think?

