Chewing: the saga continues

You may recall that several weeks ago, I blogged about the demise of one of Bug & Beau’s favorite stuffed toys, the little Hedgehog (Click here to view the crime scene photos.)

Several of you wrote in to tell me about ‘surgical interventions’ that had happened in your homes.  My friend Kath very kindly sent a picture of a recent fatality at her place and suggested I solicit documentation of other ‘stuffed toy mishaps.’  I think it’s a great idea!  So, my friends, show me whattcha got!!

10 comments on “Chewing: the saga continues

  1. Ted Ferguson says:

    I suspect the “surgical interventions” at my home are likely too graphic for your viewers…

  2. mimijk says:

    Archie (our Goldendoodle) considers all stuffed toys fair game…his brilliance at finding the weakest seams knows no bounds. Teddy (our malti-mix-of-who-knows-what) has far more dignity – and less patience.

    • Hi Mimi!

      Welcome to Donna and Diablo! I’m so glad that you’re here. I love your blog, so I am thrilled that you would be interested in following mine. 🙂

      Archie sounds like a man after Beau’s heart! And Teddy sounds like a wise little observer…. 😉

      Thx again for the follow!

  3. kath says:

    I know you do! Almost time for a visit to the seacoast for some full contact labrador hazing by his 2 uncles? He may need a life vest! haha!

    • Yes, yes! I cannot wait to see the three of them tearing around together! I know Beau will LOVE it! And it will be great for him to have someone his own size to roughhouse with rather than little Lola Bug (though I must say she does her 12 lbs. proud).

      • kath says:

        Bring it on! These guys have tag teaming down to a science! Beau will find out what being a lab is all about! And he can teach my boys what he’s learned at that amazing daycare he goes to! How lucky you are to have that beautiful place. Lola will be in heaven here too! Maybe we can arrange Brady to be here. He’s the tri-colored cavalier that is tennis ball obsessed. (He hates my boys! Too uncivilized I guess!) haha!

      • VERY much looking forward to a playmate, Kath. I just know Beau is going to love cavorting with his “cousins.”. And Miss Thing would be delighted to share a tennis ball with Brady. 😉

  4. kath says:

    hahahahahaha! You really are great at this!

What do you think?

